The 2017/18 Committee

Complete details of the committee roles are set out in our full committee roles guide (PDF).

Club President

Sharyn Bord

Sharyn retired from competitive diving to become volunteer Head Coach of the diving section of the City of Cambridge Swimming Club. When the new Parkside Pools opened with dedicated diving facilities Sharyn raised funds to initiate a professional programme, and in 2004 founded the Cambridge Dive Team with its first full time paid Head Coach, James Etherington. Sharyn steered the Club through its first ten years as Administrator and Treasurer before taking on the President's role. She is a judge, referee, County diving secretary and a member of the East Region Technical Diving Committee. As President she aims to use her experience to provide leadership and offer advice on club, county and regional issues, to represent the club and to provide support to coaches and other club officers.


Allan Jaunzens


The secretary is responsible for ensuring the smooth running of the club's administrative requirements. This includes handling the club correspondence; organising committee meetings, taking minutes, and following up on some actions with committee members.

Most of the communication with the wider membership is done by the Administrator.

Rebecca Ledzion

Rebecca has been involved with the CDT since October 2012, as a chaperone, team leader and photographer. She has been the secretary since March 2015.

Treasurer, Membership Officer & Club Administrator

Helen Preston

Helen has taken on the administration of the Learn to Dive programme and assists with the organisation of the competitive programme. She is also the club treasurer.

Helen has experience in business management and administration. She has spent several years abroad in the United Arab Emirates and Dubai as a finance and facilities manager and business operations manager. On her return to England she has set up a web-based business offering selected holiday rentals in Dubai.

Helen lives in Ickleton. Both of her children swim with City of Cambridge Swimming Club. She is a former county badminton and tennis player and enjoys playing the piano and cello.

Welfare Officers

Caroline Murphy

Eddi Paul

Disability Officer

Kevin Wray

Competitions Officer

Supports the coaching team in organising internal Club and County competitions and collects and submits entries for all external competitions. Collates competition results for the club newsletter and CDT awards.

Annie Webb

Kit Officer

Michaela Cowell

Public Relations Officer

Sebastian Jaunzens

Seb has been part of Cambridge Dive Team for over ten years, joining as a young diver competing at national and international events for the club. He was the divers' rep for the committee for two years and is also a qualified level two coach in diving, often coaching LDT and squad sessions. Seb now takes on the role of PR Officer whilst studying for his degree in architecture.

Social & Fundraising Officer

Joss Herd

SwimMark Officer

Sarah Fawcett

Divers' Representative

Elora Graham

Masters Representative

Zena Langford

Executive Members

Andrew Graham

Andrew has the added responsibility of being our chief DiveRecorder administrator.

Mat Cowell